Insurer Financial Strength Rating

A+ Financial Strength Rating

We know that the most important thing for our customers is knowing that we have the financial strength to be able to pay their claims.

In accordance with the Insurance (Prudential Supervision) Act 2010, we provide you with updated information on our financial strength.

Frankie policies are underwritten by Lloyds of London. Lloyds has received a financial strength rating of A+ from Standard & Poor’s (Australia) Pty Ltd, an approved rating agency.

A rating of A+ means Lloyds has a ‘strong’ claims-paying ability.

The rating scale for S&P Global Ratings is:

AAA (Extremely Strong)
AA (Very Strong)
A (Strong)
BBB (Good)
BB (Marginal)
B (Poor)
CCC (Weak)
CC (Very Weak)
C (Extremely Weak)
D (Default)
R (Regulatory Supervision)
NR (Not Rated)


The Ratings from “AA” to “CCC” may be modified by the addition of a plus (+) or minus (-)  sign to show relative standing within the major ratings categories.

The rating scale above is in summary form. A full description of this rating scale can be obtained from